Home / Music News / 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards Winners Revealed

49th Annual GMA Dove Awards Winners Revealed

On Tuesday night, the winners of the 49th annual GMA Dove Awards were announced at Allen Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. With over 40 categories to be decided, the big winners of the evening were Zach Williams, Cory Asbury, and Tauren Wells.

An emotional Cory Asbury took home the trophies for Worship Song of the Year and Song of the Year, both for chart-topping breakout hit “Reckless Love.” Tauren Wells followed by taking Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year, Pop Contemporary Album of the Year (Hills and Valleys) and New Artist of the Year, while last year’s New Artist of the Year Zach Williams received the gold for the biggest honor of the night Artist of the Year.

Other noteworthy wins include Matthew West being named Songwriter of the Year (Artist), I Can Only Imagine getting Inspirational Film of the Year, and Tasha Cobbs Leonard securing the spot of[…]



This story originally appeared at New Release Today. The original article may contain more information.

Check Also

John Schlitt Releases First New Music in Six Years

Legendary CCM entertainer John Schlitt is back at Christian radio with the rock vocalist’s first …